Main University Faculties Pediatric Faculty

Pediatric Faculty

Bobrovnichii Vladimir

Dean
Bobrovnichii Vladimir

Address: Dzerzhinsky Ave, 83, Minsk, 220116
E-mail: ped@bsmu.by
Phone: + 375 17 277-16-14


Founded in 1964, the Faculty of Pediatrics carries out medical activities in the diagnosis, treatment and prevention of childhood diseases.

Practical classes and lectures in medical subjects are held in large children's hospitals under the guidance of experienced teachers. The organization of the faculty contributed both to training skilled personnel and to the development of the clinical base. In 1966 when Children's Hospital #2 was opened, the  teaching of propaedeutics of childhood diseases was started.

Осмотр новорожденного ребенка

During the first two years the students study basic subjects: General and Bioorganic Chemistry, Biology, Histology and Normal Anatomy along with social sciences and humanities.

Over 1,200 students are trained at the faculty, who study more than 70 subjects within six years.

In the third year particular attention is paid to propedeutics of childhood diseases, where students begin to acquire clinical thinking skills as well as to subjects that study the human body changes in diseases at the molecular and physiological level.

In senior years teaching combines theoretical knowledge with practical skills acquired at the clinical sites. In the 4-6th years students are trained in clinics, maternity hospitals and specialized medical centers. Lectures and practical classes are delivered by the leading experts in their subject areas. Great attention is paid to practical skills acquisition. From the fourth year onwards, having undergone nursing practical training, students can work in health care institutions as paramedical workers. The 6th year students have their clinical studies in Pediatrics, Pediatric Surgery, Anesthesiology and Resuscitation.

From the first year students can attend student scientific societies at theoretical and clinical departments. Childhood nephrology and pulmonology schools are functioning at the Departments of Childhood Diseases # 1and 2.

Problems of sepsis, congenital anomalies of the newborn, as well as topical issues connected with genetics and early detection of pathological conditions of children and adolescents are studied and tackled at the Departments of Pediatric Surgery and Pathological Anatomy. The students make presentations at student scientific conferences.

The University provides facilities for sport and social activities. Depending on their interests the students can go in for different kinds of sport: athletics, table tennis, aerobics, football, basketball, volleyball, swimming, and weight lifting; they can take part in amateur performances of the ballroom dance studio «Elegance», the vocal group «Kantara», the international chorus «Dominant» or the student pop group «Biolakt». The University administration provides comfortable hostel accommodation to nonresident students.

After passing the state examinations the students are awarded the qualification «pediatrician» and are assigned to work as ambulance doctors, anesthetists, district doctors, pediatric surgeons, neonatologists, neurologists, radiologists, orthopaedists and traumatologists. In the future, doctors have the right to undergo refresher courses and get another specialty.

Главная Университет Факультеты Педиатрический факультет

Педиатрический факультет

Адрес: 220116, г.Минск, пр-т Дзержинского 83, 1-й корпус.
Эл. почта: ped@bsmu.by
Телефон: +375 17 272-60-87

Педиатрический факультет основанный  в 1964 году осуществляет лечебную деятельность в области диагностики, лечения и профилактики заболеваний у детей.

Практические занятия и лекции по медицинским дисциплинам проходят в крупных детских клиниках города под руководством опытных преподавателей. Открытие педфака стимулировало как подготовку кадров высокой квалификации, так и создание клинических баз. В 1966 году открывается 2-я детская клиническая больница, на базе которой начинается преподавание пропедевтики детских болезней, а затем факультетской педиатрии.

Осмотр новорожденного ребенка

На первых двух годах обучения базовыми предметами являются общая и биоорганическая химия, биология, гистология и нормальная анатомия, кроме того студенты изучают социальные и гуманитарные дисциплины.

На факультете обучается свыше 1200 студентов, которым предстоит за шесть лет обучения в университете освоить более 70 дисциплин.

На третьем курсе особое внимание уделяется пропедевтике детских болезней, где студент начинает приобретать клиническое мышление, и дисциплинам, изучающим изменения в организме человека при заболеваниях на молекулярном и физиологическом уровне.

Старшие курсы  объединяют теоретические знания с практическими навыками, приобретенными на клинических базах. Обучение студентов 4-6 курсов как правило проходит в поликлиниках, роддомах  и специализированным лечебно-диагностических центрах. Лекции и практические занятия студентам преподают ведущие специалисты в данных отраслях. Большое внимание уделяется овладению практическими навыками. С четвертого курса, после прохождения медсестринской практики,  студенты могут работать в учреждениях здравоохранения в качестве среднего  медицинского персонала. Субординатуру студенты 6 курса проходят по педиатрии, детской хирургии, анестезиологии и реаниматологии.

Начиная с первого курса студентам педиатрического факультета предоставляется возможность посещать студенческие научные кружки при теоретических и клинических кафедрах. На 1-й кафедре детских болезней имеется детская нефрологическая школа, на 2-й кафедре — пульмонологическая, на кафедре детской хирургии изучаются проблемы сепсиса, врожденной аномалии новорожденных, на кафедре патологической анатомии — вопросы генетики и раннего выявления патологических состояний у детей и подростков. Со своими работами студенты выступают на студенческих научных конференциях.

В университете всем желающим  представляет возможность реализовать себя в спорте по легкой атлетике, настольному теннису, спортивной аэробике, футболу, волейболу, плаванию, баскетболу и гиревому спорту; в художественной самодеятельности вместе со студией бального танца «Элеганс», вокальной группой «Кантаре», интернациональным хором «Доминанта» или студенческой эстрадной группой «Биолакт». Иногородним студентам администрация университета предоставляет благоустроенные общежития.

После успешной сдачи государственных экзаменов студентам педиатрического факультета присваивается квалификация «врач-педиатр», с последующим направлением на работу в должности врача скорой медицинской помощи, анестезиолога-реаниматолога, участкового врача,  детского хирурга, неонатолога, невролога, рентгенолога, травматолога-ортопеда. В дальнейшем врачи имеют право пройти курсы переподготовки и получить другую специальность.

Среди выпускников педиатрического факультета много таких известных ученых, как действительный член (академик) Национальной академии наук Беларуси профессор А.В. Сукало, член-корреспондент Национальной академии наук Беларуси профессор Л.М. Лобанок, профессора Т.Н. Войтович, В.А. Кувшиннников, В.А. Катько, А.Н. Никифоров, В.И. Аверин, Ю.К. Абаев, Г.И. Герасимович, Л.Ф. Можейко, Е.Д., Черствой, Т.А. Бирич, Л.Н. Марченко, А.И. Кубарко, С.Д. Денисов, П.Г. Пивченко, П.И. Лобко, А.С. Федулов, которые являются примером для подростающих врачей.

 

 Поделитесь