Main University Faculties The Medical Faculty for International Students

The Medical Faculty for International Students

Address: Dzerzhinsky Ave, 83, Minsk, 220116, building.
E-mail: inuch@bsmu.by
Phone: +375 17 277-27-89
 

The Medical Faculty for International Students (MFIS) of Belarusian State Medical University (BSMU) is second to the Faculty of General Medicine in the number of students.

Minsk State Medical Institute (former title of BSMU) began to train medical specialists for foreign countries in September, 1964, when it welcomed the first eight international students from the African continent. Since then, more than 3,000 physicians and pharmacists have been trained at our University in the specialties of General Medicine, Dentistry, Pediatrics, Preventive Medicine and Pharmacy. Our international graduates come from 108 countries and include many renowned scientists and health administrators, outstanding surgeons, therapists and other medical specialists who honorably represent their Alma Mater in various parts of our planet.

More than 200 young professionals in various fields of practical healthcare graduate from the Faculty annually.

Nowadays, more than 1700 international students from more than 50 countries of the world are trained at the Faculty in four specialties: General Medicine and Preventive Medicine (a 6-year course), Dentistry and Pharmacy (a 5-year course).

 
 

The geography of the countries represented by our international students is vast, comprising Azerbaijan, Canada, China, Colombia, Congo, Cote d`Ivoire, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Ghana, Germany, Georgia, Israel, India, Iraq, Iran, Ireland, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Lebanon, Libya, Lithuania, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestine, Russia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Sweden, Syria, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Yemen.

Today, the Faculty incorporates three departments and has totally more than 70 employees, including more than 50 teaching staff faculty members. 27 lecturers have academic titles, including 3 professors and 17 associate professors. Moreover, 27 members of the teaching staff hold academic doctoral degrees, among them 1 Doctor of Science (the second doctoral degree) and 26 PhDs (the first doctoral degree).

The base department of the Faculty is the department of Belarusian and Russian languages created in 1974. Studying the Russian language is crucial for international students to ensure a high level of knowledge and excellent quality of their further practical training.

Since 2009, our University has arranged training of international students in English.

If necessary, all international students of MFIS, without exception, are provided with accommodation in the students’ hostels with all amenities. Students have the opportunity to communicate with each other within national communities, to celebrate national and religious holidays, as well as to participate in national festivals and exhibitions.

Theoretical training of future physicians, surgeons and pharmacists is carried out in the 1st and 2nd years. During this period, international students study separately from Belarusian students. The academic groups formed have 8-10 students. The subjects studied include Normal Anatomy and Histology, Cytology and Embryology, General and Bioorganic Chemistry, Medical Biology and General Genetics, Normal Physiology and Biochemistry. The highly qualified teaching staff of the theoretical departments of the University ensures teaching of fundamental medical disciplines at a high scientific and methodological level. Along with biomedical subjects, students study Russian and Latin.

In the 3rd-4th years, students study clinical disciplines, such as Pathological Physiology and Pathological Anatomy, Microbiology and Pharmacology, General Surgery and Propaedeutics of Internal Diseases, General Hygiene, etc.

The first practical courses are organized at the clinical sites in outpatient and inpatient healthcare centers, as well as pharmaceutical organizations of the Republic of Belarus, which provides good foundation for the students’ future professional competencies. Classes are taught in groups with native Russian speakers. International students are surrounded by care and attention given not only by professors and associate professors, but also by Belarusian fellow-students.

Training in the 5th-6th years is aimed at the formation of knowledge and skills of a medical practitioner engaged in a specialty. During this period, our students further their medical education in Internal and Surgical Diseases, Pediatrics and Ophthalmology, ENT Diseases, Infectious and Tropical Diseases, Psychiatry, etc. All students enjoy the opportunity to have direct contact with patients, participate in clinical rounds and consultations, take part in treatment procedures and diagnostic manipulations and watch operations in operating rooms. At this stage the basic principle of training a medical specialist involves bedside training and (or) operating theatre training.

Future dentists have a unique opportunity of practical activity starting from the 3rd year.

From the 1st year, students specializing in Pharmacy take a course of propedeutical practice, during which they get acquainted with all the branches of pharmacy, thus forming an idea of ​​their future profession. In the summertime, they have practical courses in botany and pharmacognosy, which provide them with the knowledge of medicinal plants, including vegetation features, harvesting and drying. From the 3rd year, workplace training begins, where future pharmacists have the opportunity to apply their knowledge in practice working in a pharmacy. At the end of the 5th year, students pass state exams and optionally write a research project (a thesis), after which they are assigned the qualification of “Pharmacist” and get a state diploma.

The study time is mostly devoted by our students to training in the chosen specialty. Opportunities for the independent work of international students are provided by free access to the book stock and software and Internet resources organized in the reading rooms of the University library and in computer classes.

The students can realize their interests in scientific research by participating in students’ scientific clubs and societies of theoretical and clinical departments. Each year, a number of international students, as well as their Belarusian counterparts, take part in student scientific conferences. In the summertime, the students take a practical training course in healthcare institutions of Minsk. Besides, they have the opportunity to master and consolidate their practical skills in private clinics and surgeries in their homeland.

The graduates of the Faculty are given the opportunity to be admitted to the clinical residency of the University to continue their education at the second stage of higher medical education. On completion, the post-graduates pass an exam and get a state certificate of internship.

The time of study at the University is the most interesting, exciting and memorable for any student. Students can show their abilities not only in studies. Participation in the Students’ Theater, creativity competitions, amateur art contests and sports competitions make the life of international students richer and brighter.

Our scientific school, experienced teaching staff and long-established traditions of training international students enables our University to provide higher medical education of top quality.

Our international graduates gain a diploma of international standard, one of the pages of which is made in English and contains an entry on the award of the title of Doctor of Medicine (M.D.). A supplement (Academic Record) detailing all subjects studied with grades and academic hours is attached to the Diploma. This supplement is the document to be verified with the programs of national universities in case of application for diploma verification abroad and passing the qualification exam in the country of origin of the international graduate.

Dear friends, if you are planning to become an international student, the doors of Belarusian State Medical University are always open for you. You have a unique opportunity to receive the profession of a physician, surgeon or pharmacist at one of the oldest and most prestigious Medical Universities, highly recognized not only in the Republic of Belarus, but also on the entire post-Soviet territory.

 

Share

Главная Университет Факультеты Медицинский факультет иностранных учащихся

Медицинский факультет иностранных учащихся

Адрес: 220116, г.Минск, пр-т Дзержинского 83, 1-й корпус.
Эл. почта: inuch@bsmu.by
Телефон: +375 17 277-27-89
 

Эмблема Медицинского факультета иностранных учащихся

Медицинский факультет иностранных учащихся учреждения образования «Белорусский государственный медицинский университет» - второй после лечебного факультета по количеству обучающихся на нем студентов.

Срок обучения:

Лечебное дело - 6 лет,
Стоматология – 5 лет,
Фармация – 5 лет,
Медико-профилактическое дело – 6 лет.

Начало подготовки медицинских специалистов для иностранных государств в МГМИ берет свое начало с 1 сентября 1964 г., когда впервые восемь иностранных граждан, представителей Африканского континента, перешагнули порог Минского государственного медицинского института. С тех пор в стенах института, а затем и университета подготовлено более 3000 врачей и провизоров по специальностям «Лечебное дело», «Стоматология», «Педиатрия», «Медико-профилактическое дело» и «Фармация» из 108 стран мира, среди которых немало известных ученых, организаторов здравоохранения, выдающихся хирургов, терапевтов и врачей других специальностей, которые достойно представляют свою Альма-матер в различных уголках нашей планеты.

Ежегодно факультет покидают более 200 молодых специалистов в различной области практического здравоохранения.

Сегодня на факультете обучается более 1700 иностранных граждан из более чем 50 стран мира по четырем специальностям: «Лечебное дело» и «Медико-профилактическое дело» со сроками обучения – 6 лет, «Стоматология» и «Фармация» со сроками обучения – 5 лет.

География представленных нашими иностранными студентами стран весьма обширна – это Азербайджан, Гана, Германия, Грузия, Египет, Израиль, Индия, Иордания, Ирак, Иран, Ирландия, Йемен, Казахстан, Канада, Китай, Колумбия, Конго, Кения, Кот д`Ивуар, Ливан, Ливия, Литва, Нигерия, Пакистан, Палестина, Беларусь, Россия, Сирия, Судан, Таджикистан, Туркменистан, Турция, Узбекистан, Украина, Швеция, Шри-Ланка, Эквадор, Эстония.

 
 

В целом на факультете сегодня работает более 70 человек, в том числе на трех, входящих в состав факультета кафедрах, трудится более 50 сотрудников профессорско-преподавательского состава. Ученое звание имеют 27 преподавателей, в том числе 3 профессора и 17 доцентов, 27 имеют ученые степени, среди них 1 доктор наук и 26 кандидатов наук.

Базовой кафедрой факультета является кафедра белорусского и русского языков, созданная в 1974 году. Изучение русского языка иностранными студентами является залогом высокого уровня знаний и отличного качества для их дальнейшей практической подготовки.

С 2009 года в нашем университете организована подготовка иностранных граждан на английском языке.

Всем нуждающимся иностранным гражданам, студентам факультета, без исключения предоставляются места в общежитиях со всеми удобствами. Обучающиеся имеют возможность общаться друг с другом в рамках землячеств, отмечать национальные и религиозные праздники, участвовать в национальных фестивалях и выставках.

Теоретическая подготовка будущих врачей и провизоров осуществляется на 1-2 курсах. В это время иностранные студенты обучаются отдельно от белорусских студентов. Группы формируются по 8-10 человек. Студенты изучают нормальную анатомию и гистологию, цитологию и эмбриологию, общую и биоорганическую химию, медицинскую биологию и общую генетику, нормальную физиологию и биохимию. Высококвалифицированный педагогический состав теоретических кафедр университета обеспечивает преподавание фундаментальных медицинских дисциплин на высоком научно-методическом уровне. Наряду с медико-биологическими предметами студенты изучают русский и латинский языки.

На 3-4 курсах студенты изучают клинические дисциплины, такие как патологическая физиология и патологическая анатомия, микробиология и фармакология, общая хирургия и пропедевтика внутренних болезней, общая гигиена и др.

Они впервые приходят на клинические базы в учреждения здравоохранения амбулаторно-поликлинического и стационарного звена, а также организации фармацевтической отрасли системы здравоохранения Республики Беларусь, где уже закладывается фундамент их будущих профессиональных компетенций. Учебные занятия проходят в группах с носителями русского языка. Студенты-иностранцы окружены заботой и вниманием не только профессоров и доцентов кафедр, но и однокурсников-белорусов.

Обучение на 5-6 курсах направлено на формирование знаний и умений врача-специалиста. Наши студенты в этот период изучают внутренние и хирургические болезни, педиатрию и офтальмологию, болезни уха, горла, носа, инфекционные и тропические болезни, психиатрию и др. Все студенты имеют возможность непосредственно контактировать с пациентами, участвовать в клинических обходах и консультациях, участвуют в лечебно-диагностических манипуляциях и присутствуют в операционных. Основным принципом подготовки специалиста врача-лечебника в это время является «подготовка у постели больного и (или) у операционного стола».

Будущие врачи-стоматологи имеют уникальную возможность практической деятельности начиная с 3 курса.

С 1 курса у студентов, обучающихся по специальности «Фармация», проходит пропедевтическая практика, на которой они знакомятся со всеми отраслями фармации, у них формируется представление об их будущей профессии. В летнее время они проходят практику по ботанике и фармакогнозии, во время которой знакомятся с лекарственными растениями, особенностями их произрастания, заготовки и сушки. С 3-го курса начинаются производственные практики, где будущие провизоры имеют возможность применить полученные знания непосредственно в аптеке. По окончании 5-го курса студенты сдают государственные экзамены и по желанию пишут дипломную работу, после чего им присваивается квалификация «провизор» и выдается диплом общегосударственного образца.

Большую часть своего учебного времени наши студенты используют для профессиональной подготовки по выбранной специальности. В ходе самостоятельной подготовки иностранные обучающиеся имеют возможность заниматься в читальном зале библиотеки университета и в компьютерных классах.

Свои потребности в научных исследованиях студенты могут реализовывать, занимаясь в студенческих научных кружках при теоретических и клинических кафедрах. Ежегодно ряд студентов – иностранцев также, как и их белорусские собратья, принимают участие в студенческих научных конференциях. В летний период они проходят производственную практику в учреждениях здравоохранения города Минска, а также имеют возможность освоить и закрепить практические навыки в частных клиниках и кабинетах на родине.

Выпускники факультета имеют возможность продолжить свое обучение на второй ступени высшего медицинского образования – в клинической ординатуре университета, при этом сдать экзамен и получить документ установленного государственного образца за интернатуру.

Время обучения в университете самый интересный, увлекательный и запоминающийся на всю жизнь период жизни любого студента. Любой студент может проявить себя не только в учебе. Участие в студенческом театре, творческих конкурсах, конкурсах художественной самодеятельности и спортивных соревнованиях делают жизнь студентов-иностранцев насыщенней и ярче.

Наличие научной школы, опытных преподавателей и сложившихся традиций в обучении зарубежных граждан позволяют нашему университету обеспечить высокое качество высшего медицинского образования.

Выпускнику факультета вручается диплом международного образца, одна из страниц которого выполнена на английском языке и содержит запись о присвоении титула «MD» – доктор медицины. К диплому прилагается выписка с отметками и количеством часов по изученным предметам. Именно она сверяется с программами национальных университетов при верификации диплома за рубежом и сдаче экзамена на подтверждение квалификации на родине иностранного гражданина.

Уважаемые друзья, если Вы собрались получить образование за рубежом, двери Белорусского государственного медицинского университета всегда открыты для Вас. У Вас есть уникальная возможность получить профессию врача или провизора в самом старейшем уважаемом и престижном медицинском вузе не только Республики Беларусь, но и на всем постсоветском пространстве.

 

 Поделитесь