Main University Faculties

General Medicine
Faculty of General Medicine is the oldest and the most numerous faculty at the university which provides training of specialists engaged in medical activity in the field of strengthening and preserving health, diagnostics, treatment, rehabilitation and disease prophylaxis in adult population.

Preventive Medicine
The Faculty of Preventive Medicine is the only Faculty at the Republic of Belarus which prepares specialists for practical disease-preventive service of the Republic of Belarus. The main goal – to preserve and ensure well-being of population. The graduates of the faculty provide primary diseases prevention among the population of the Republic of Belarus.

Pediatrics
The graduates of the Pediatric Faculty provide medical and consultative assistance for practical Public healthcare service. The faculty carries out training in four basic specialties: - pediatrics, pediatric surgery, pediatric anesthesiology and reanimatology, pediatric gynecology and obstetrics.

Dentistry
The top target of the Dental Faculty is to prepare a dentist. After appropriate specialization graduates can work as dental therapists, orthopedists, dental surgeons, orthodontists, pediatric dentists, etc.

Military Medicine
The Faculty of Military Medicine trains specialists for the Armed Forces and other military formations of the Republic of Belarus. Graduates are awarded military rank of Senior Lieutenant of Medical Service.

Medical Faculty for International Students
The Medical Faculty for Foreign Students provides training in Russian and English languages in the following specialties: «General Medicine», «Dentistry», «Preventive Medicine» and «Pharmacy». The training is carried out on a fee paid basis. Graduates are awarded Internationally Recognized Diplomas.

Pharmacy
The pharmaceutical education combines knowledge of chemical, biomedical and pharmaceutical disciplines with knowledge of the pharmaceutical business organization , work of pharmacies, management and marketing, pharmaceutical ethics and deontology.

Career Guidance and pre-University Training
The Faculty of Career Guidance and Pre-University Training provides training on subjects that are passed by applicants as entrance examinations to medical universities, biological faculties of other higher educational institutions, as well as institutions providing specialized secondary education.

Главная Университет Факультеты

Лечебный
Старейший и самый многочисленный  факультет в университете, который отвечает за подготовку специалистов, осуществляющих лечебную деятельность в области укрепления и сохранения здоровья, диагностики, лечения, реабилитации, профилактики заболеваний взрослого населения.

Медико-профилактический
Единственный и уникальный в масштабах Республики Беларусь факультет, который готовит специалистов для практической профилактической службы Республики Беларусь. Основная задача – сохранение здоровья населения. Выпускники факультета обеспечивают первичную профилактику заболеваний населения Республики Беларусь.

Педиатрический
Выпускники факультета осуществляют лечебную деятельность в области укрепления и сохранения здоровья детей и подростков с момента рождения и до 18 лет. Специалисты выпускаются по трем основным направлениям специальности: педиатрия, детская хирургия, детская анестезиология и реаниматология, после чего могут стать узкими специлистами.

Стоматологический
Целью деятельности факультета является подготовка врача-стоматолога, на реализацию которой направлены основные усилия преподавателей. После соответствующей специализации выпускники могут работать стоматологами-терапевтами, -ортопедами, - хирургами, ортодонтами, детскими стоматологами и др.

Военно-медицинский
Факультет предназначен для подготовки и повышения квалификации  медицинских кадров для Вооруженных Сил и других воинских формирований Республики Беларусь. Выпускникам присваивается воинское звание «старший лейтенант медицинской службы».

Иностранных учащихся
Обучение на факультете ведется на русском и английском языках по специальностям: «Лечебное дело», «Стоматология», «Медико-профилактическое дело» и «Фармация». Обучение платное. Выпускник факультета получает диплом международного образца, признаваемый в большинстве стран Мира.

Фармацевтический
Уникальность фармацевтического образования состоит в том, что оно сочетает знания химических, медико-биологических и специальных фармацевтических дисциплин со знаниями по организации фармацевтического бизнеса, работы аптек, менеджмента и маркетинга, фармацевтической этики и деонтологии.

Профориентации и довузовской подготовки
Факультет занимается организацией подготовки по предметам вступительных испытаний абитуриентов, намеревающихся поступать в медицинские университеты, на биологические факультеты других высших учебных заведений, а также в учреждения, обеспечивающие получение среднего специального образования.

 

 Поделитесь