Main University Education & study Academic process

Academic process

Education at the University is practice oriented. On average, 70% of classes are either tutorials or practicals in labs.

From the 2nd year onwards the academic process at the clinical departments is organized at the premises of the medical institutions of the Ministry of Health, which creates all the necessary facilities for students to acquire the knowledge and skills required by the curriculum. From the 3rd year (or from the 2nd year for those majoring in dentistry) onwards the students undergo practical training, which is supervised by highly qualified specialists of the corresponding health care institutions.

Учебный процесс

In the 6th year the students of the Faculties of General Medicine, Pediatrics and Preventive Medicine undergo a course of pre-graduate internship training, which is a stage of comprehensive and extended preparation in a special subject area: Therapy, Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Anesthesiology and Intensive Care, Pediatric Surgery, etc.

Since 2006 BSMU has been organizing electives and optional courses. In the academic year 2012-2013 the students were offered such courses in 98 disciplines. This form of study allows us to individualize the process of education, take into account the students’ personal interests, as well as future employers’ requirements for the graduates’ professional level.

Главная Университет Учебная деятельность Учебный процесс

Учебный процесс

Обучение в университете носит практико-ориентированный характер. В среднем 70% аудиторных занятий являются практическими и лабораторными. Со 2-го курса учебный процесс на клинических кафедрах осуществляется на базе организаций системы Министерства здравоохранения Республики Беларусь, что создает студентам все необходимые условия для выполнения и усвоения образовательной программы. Начиная с 3-го курса (со 2-го по специальности «Стоматология»), студенты проходят производственную практику. Непосредственное руководство производственной практикой студентов осуществляют высококвалифицированные специалисты учреждений и организаций системы Министерства здравоохранения.

Учебный процесс

На 6-м курсе студенты лечебного и педиатрического факультетов проходят обучение в субординатуре, являющейся этапом углубленной подготовки специалиста по определенному профилю: «терапия», «хирургия», «акушерство и гинекология», «анестезиология и реаниматология», «педиатрия», «детская хирургия» и т.д.

С 2006 года в БГМУ организовано преподавание курсов по выбору и факультативных дисциплин (в 2012 – 2013 учебном году студентам предложено на выбор 98 курсов). Внедрение такой формы учебных занятий позволяет индивидуализировать процесс обучения, максимально учесть личные интересы студентов, а также требования нанимателя к профессиональной подготовке выпускников.

 

 Поделитесь